Sad, Barren Farmpartment

The name of this blog is currently based more on an idealized goal of mine than actual fact.  We moved into this space pretty recently, so I haven’t had the time to establish many plants.  But I’ll show you the ones I have!

This is my faithful syngonium, which survived moving every semester for three years, and a lot of neglect during final exams. The veins in its leaves are pink! It would start getting viney if I didn’t prune it; I like it better this way.”

I salvaged this succulent from my bridal portrait bouquet (which was beautiful and awesome). I’m still not quite sure if it’s rooting, or if it’s just shriveling up veeeeerrrrry sloooowwwlyyyy… But I think I'm almost ready to call it a win.

Hopefully there will be papaya sprouts in this egg carton pretty soon… I brought back the seeds from our honeymoon in Hawaii! I'm becoming concerned about them; no signs of life yet. Cross your fingers.

I bought some fresh basil for a recipe and discovered that it included the roots & dirt, to be fresher. I didn’t use it up so I threw it in a pot and crossed my fingers. It’s got some black spots on the bottom leaves, because it was in the refrigerator for a day or two. But it's starting to look pretty healthy! (It's actually a lot bigger today than in the picture.)

…That’s it.
Yeah, I’m just living in a regular ol’ apartment right now.  But a girl can dream, right?  I’m planning to get at least some more herbs growing pretty quickly.  You know, for when we get tired of eating the hundreds of delicious papayas that will surely be harvested from those souvenier-seed plants 😉

4 thoughts on “Sad, Barren Farmpartment

Leave a Reply

