Gone Home

Very short post today because I stopped by my parents’ after work and stayed way later than I’d planned. Any home-cooked meal buys a lot of my time, and my mom is a great cook.

I think I’ve finally reached the point where I can go Back Home and still feel like an adult. That’s kind of a strange feeling. Like when you visit your old elementary school and everything is tiny.

(Everything is super tiny in elementary schools, too. What must it be like for adults who work at elementary schools? I’m guessing infuriating. Just hunching over all-day-every-day… tiny people in their tiny desks, tiny water fountains, tiny lunch tables, tiny sinks, tiny toilets…)

Today we learned that the word “tiny” looks/sounds very odd when overused.

One thought on “Gone Home

Leave a Reply

