Internet Travel Guide: 3/7/2014

“I don’t know who I am or who I was. I know it less than ever. I do and I don’t identify myself with myself. Everything is totally contradictory but maybe I have remained exactly as I was as a small boy of twelve.”
– Giacometti

Do you watch The Walking Dead? I LOVE THE WALKING DEAD. Here’s a collection of video clips from TWD actors’ former work. Notably, Norman Reedus’ appears in a Bjork video that is FULLY BONKERS (as are all of Bjork’s videos – this is why we love her and her insane elven shenanigans). Also, Scott Wilson (Hershel) was a total babe in 1967.

Take a few minutes to read “Let’s Draw a Car and then Let’s Draw Batman,” a comics-essay about what happened when Lynda Barry asked a group of adults who don’t usually draw to give it a try. It’s lovely.

Exerpt from “Let’s Draw a Car and then Let’s Draw Batman” by Lynda Barry

Next, LOOK AT THIS WEE TERRARIUM!!! I must make one ASAP.

Hello 1970! How to Make a Tiny Terrarium and Macrame Hanger | Life On The BAlcony

Of course I say that, and I love terrariums so very much that they comprise like 63% of my gardening Pinterest board, but I’ve never tried to make one because where do you get moss? Every tutorial treats it like a common thing that you can just grab from a rock outside but I live in Texas. I could scrounge up some dead grass and mesquite clippings and maybe some nice poison ivy. Do they have moss at nurseries? This mystifies me and thus far I am too lazy to find out.

And finally, I just discovered this great bit that Kimmel does: Celebrities Read Mean Tweets. Hooray for public jerk-shaming!

Leave a Reply

